MICHIGAN SAFETY & JUSTICE ROUNDTABLE

PARTICIPANT LIST

THE WESTIN BOOK CADILLAC DETROIT
1114 WASHINGTON BLVD, DETROIT, MI 48226
SEPTEMBER 6, 2018

Karen Aldridge-Eason

Foundation Liaison Council of Michigan Foundations

Stephen Arellano

Associate Liaison
Office of Foundation Liaison

Brandon Alford

Juvenile Justice Services Manager The Ruth Ellis Center

Margrit Allen

Director
Center for Employment Opportunities

Chris Andrews

Communication consultant Public Policy Associates

Jessica Black

Youth Representative Michigan Committee on Juvenile Justice

Nancy Becker Bennett

Division Director Michigan State Police, Grants & Community Services

Christine Bell

Executive Director Urban Neighborhood Initiatives

Kevin Bowling

Court Administrator 20th Circuit Court/Ottawa County Probate Court

Elena Brennan

Program Associate Michigan Council on Crime and Delinquency

Cait Cavanagh

Assistant Professor Michigan State University





Megan Cavanagh

Attorney
Garan Lucow Miller PC

Melanca Clark

President & CEO Hudson-Webber Foundation

Cameron Clark

Director of Youth Services 19th Cirucuit Court

Tom Clement

General Counsel Michigan Supreme Court

Andrea Cole

Executive Director, CEO
Ethel and James Flinn Foundation

Shenetta Coleman

Division Director Wayne County Health, Veterans and Community Wellness

Linda Edwards-Brown

Juvenile Court Administrator Washtenaw County Trial Court/Juvenile Division

Hannah Benton Eidsath

Senior Attorney National Center for Youth Law

Edward Egnatios

Program Officer WK Kellogg Foundation

Paul Elam

Chief Strategy Officer Michigan Public Health Institute

Melinda Fandel

MCJJ Coordinator DHHS

Nicole Faulds

Juvenile Division Administrator 16th Judicial Circuit

Melissa Fernandez

Executive Director
Spectrum Juvenile Justice Services

Ryan Gamby

Management Analyst State Court Administrative Office

Terri Gilbert

Director of Operations University of Michigan, School of Social Work, Child and Adolescent Data Lab

Alicia Guevara Warren

Kids Count Project Director Michigan League for Public Policy

Corey Haines

Chief of Police City of Madison Heights

Kristin Harrington

Executive Director Youth Solutions, Inc.

Clarinda Harrison

Executive Director UWSEM

DaQuann Harrison

Member MCJJ





Alia Harvey-Quinn

Director Force Detroit

Jeriel Heard

Director of Population Management Wayne County Sheriff's Office

Bob Higgins

Private Consultant Self-employeed

Michelle Hill

Juvenile Justice Diversion Analyst MDHHS-Division of Mental Health Services to Children and Families

Matt Hoerauf

Associate Program Officer Skillman Foundation

Thomas Howell

Executive Director
MI Center for Educational Performance &
Information

Joseph L. Hudson, Jr.

Hudson-Webber Foundation Trustee

Patrice Johnson

Executive Director
Boys Hope Girls Hope of Detroit

Tiana Jones

Intern Michigan Council on Crime and Delinquency

Tammie Jones

Vice President, Education & Economic Prosperity
United Way for Southeastern Michigan

Rick Jones

Executive Director NDS Harlem

Sheryl Jones

Director

Detroit Public Safety Foundation/Detroit Youth Violence Prevention Initiative

David Joseph

Program Director 16th Circuit Court - Juvenile

Kyle Kaminski

Offender Success Administrator MDOC

Meghann Keit

Governmental Affairs Associate Michigan Association of Counties

Erin Keith

Attorney, Youth Legal Services and Empowerment Detroit Justice Center

Mary Beth Kelly

MCJJ Chair Michigan Committee Juvenile Justice

Mary King

Executive Director Michigan Council on Crime and Delinquency

Paul Kraus

Assistant Prosecuting Attorney Ottawa County

Pamela Lachman

Director of Strategic State Initiatives Center for Employment Opportunities





Thom Lattig

Assistant Director - Field Services
20th Circuit -Juvenile Court

Scott LeRoy

Deputy Court Administrator 30th Judicial Circuit Court - Juvenile Division

Kate Levin Markel

President McGregor Fund

Steven Mays

Liaison/Mental Health Diversion Council Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Henry McClendon, Jr.

Michigan Regional Representative International Institute for Restorative Practices

Bridget McCormack

Justice Michigan Supreme Court

Soledad McGrath

Senior Program Officer The Joyce Foundation

Marcus McGrew

Director, Program Ops and Info Mgmt The Kresge Foundation

Michael McMillan

Court Administrator 31st Circuit Court

Christopher Melde

Associate Professor Michigan State University

Sandra Metcalf

Juvenile Court Director 20th Circuit Court

Kylee Mitchell

Executive Director Ballmer Group

Rishi Moudgil

Executive Director, Detroit GreenLight Fund

Sheila Mulhern

LLMSW- Therapist, Consultant Michigan Council on Crime and Delinquency

Kathryne O'Grady

Human Services Director Center for Health and Research Transformation

Surabhi Pandit

Senior Program Officer Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan

Jennifer Hudson Parke

Board Chair Hudson-Webber Foundation

Sarah Parker

CMO Director Growth Works

Samantha Perry

Vice President of Juvenile Justice Black Family Development, Inc.

Tonya Phillips

Executive Director Southwest Detroit Community Justice Center





Andrea Plevek

Director Youth Policy Lab

Meredith Reese

Vice President of Treatment Programs Vista Maria

Heidi Reijm

Policy and Program Fellow Hudson-Webber Foundation

Virginia Romano

Executive Director Vera and Joseph Dresner Foundation

Nathan Roskey

Director of Juvenile Services St.Clair County

Michelle Rowser

CEO StarrVista

Joe Ryan

Professor University of Michigan

Kevin Ryan

Detroit Program Officer Ford Foundation

Roberta Sacharski

Court Administrator Livingston County

Casey Schlinker

Program Manager Whaley Children's Center

Deborah Shaw

Juvenile Program Manager Washtenaw County Trial Court

Cynthia Smith

Retired CEO

Kenyatta Stephens

COO

Black Family Development, Inc.

Frank Straub

Director of Strategic Studies Police Foundation

Frank Szymanski

Judge 3rd Circuit Court

Andrew Thalhammer

Court Administrator 17th Circuit Court

Alice Thompson

CEO

Black Family Development, Inc

Robert Thornton

Senior Program Officer The Skillman Foundation

Vashti Timmons

Student Ferris State University

Amanda Van Dusen

Principal Miller Canfield

Frank Vandervort

Clinical Professor of Law University of Michigan





Ramona Washington

Program Director Wayne State University

Thomas Weichel

Prosecuting Attorney/MCJJ board Alcona County/ MCJJ

Andrew Williams

Intern
UM School of Social Work



